Background

Average Reviews

21 Reviews


Reviews

  • Nice food

    Regular customer, always niceplaced by stephen on the 29th March 2019
  • Will be ordering again

    Always nice food, Friendly staffplaced by stephen on the 29th March 2019
  • Regular customer

    Always nice food, Tasty naansplaced by stephen on the 29th March 2019
  • Tasty

    Very nice mixed kebab starter, so was the rest of the orderplaced by stephen on the 29th March 2019
  • Very nice

    Good food, good price, Friendly staffplaced by stephen on the 29th March 2019
  • Great meal, good value, easy booking online

    Excellent. No complaints.placed by Craig on the 14th February 2019
  • Excellent meal

    We had 4 excellent meal's, although the chicken tikka masala was a bit watery. placed by Alan on the 9th January 2019
  • Excellent food again

    We use cafe balti regular, but for a time the food was of poor quality. We did not use them for a while. Now it seems they are back on track. The recent meals have been excellent. placed by Alan on the 10th September 2018
  • Nice food

    Ordered from this restaurant a few times now and the food is always niceplaced by Bryan on the 31st July 2018
  • Curry.

    Great tasting curry.placed by Scott on the 7th January 2017
  • Food was lovely.

    The food didn't take to long to be delivered & when it arrived it was still very hot. Overall one of the best take away curry houses in the area in my opinion.placed by Scott on the 2nd January 2017
  • Poor food

    Sheek kebab - tasteless Chicken tikka like rubber Curry bland will not be visiting again placed by Christopher on the 27th December 2016
  • Top takeway

    Used several times Food is delicious and hot and driver and staff very polite placed by Faye on the 6th December 2016
  • Better than you might expect...

    I'm not a great fan of Indian food, on the grounds that it's regularly covered in a layer of oil and generally all seems to be out of the same tub of curry with different amounts of spice added. Not the case here though! The naan bread was really nice, I prefer a soft naan, many places give you a dried up crusty thing with the consistency of powder. This one was fresh, soft inside and seasoned perfectly. The curry we had was free of oil, and you could tell that it was just cooked with fresh ingredients and the taste reflects this. Very nice. Also ordered some tandoori meats, they were perfect too, fresh off the tandoor, properly marinated and cooked thoroughly but not overly. The guys in the restaurant were also friendly, well-spoken and polite, and exactly what you should expect in customer service. Finally, they delivered quickly (considering that everything certainly seemed to be cooked to order), and it was hot. I don't have a single complaint, and I can normally find something! Will definitely replaced by Douglas on the 30th November 2016
  • Brilliant Tasting Food !!!!

    absolutely awesome curry, this is now the 3rd time i have ordered from here and if this is consistent standard i will for a long time. placed by Bryan on the 9th November 2016
  • The best around Sheldon & Solihull.

    Absolutely gorgeous food, Well cooked and flavoured, and the portions are big too. Out of the 20 or so places local to us we have eaten at/from, this is the new number 1 favorite. nThank you Cafe Balti. :Dplaced by Steve on the 15th December 2013
  • Mmmmmmm

    Good as always!placed by Vicky on the 30th April 2013
  • Great Food

    The usual great standard of foodplaced by Debbie on the 17th April 2013
  • Very Enjoyable meal.

    The food was delivered bang on time as always and the meal was fantastic with good sized portions. Money well spent.placed by Paul on the 29th March 2013
  • Quality indian

    Always a good evening when we order in food from here.placed by Dom on the 7th February 2013
  • Wonderful

    WHATEVER THE ORDER ALWAYS ON TIME AND SO DELICIOUS.placed by Peter on the 4th January 2013